top of page

A Forever Prayer

Lord,

You are my bread and butter. You are the lifeline that keeps me. Everything that I have is only because of you. There is no other way that I have made it, and been sustained. Only you. It was only you. You see me for who I am. You see the true me and you call me blessed. Now that I can see more clearly, I do not regret this time with you. I do not regret the turmoil. Who could have asked for a better time? I could have not reached this place without it. My days are more good than bad. I still have a long way to go, but I know you better now. Whatever comes next; I never want to leave your side. I never want our intimacy to be disrupted. What I have found in you, let no man stand in the way.


You Oh God have switched laws for my sake with impeccable timing. You changed policies on account of me. Oh Yes! You have undoubtedly shown me favor. The kind of favor that baffles. The favor that confounds. Dumbfounding favor. Yep! you! You did this. You did all of this. Let my faith never fail me. I want my prayer to forever be for you I live and for you I die. Pull me closer to that place...that Daniel place; that Abraham place. Blessed be the name of the Lord for there is no one like him. I come against the enemy that will try to pull me back into a state to lead me away from my Lord. Let him forever be silenced and let the old man continue to die in Jesus' name. For God is faithful to his word and he will fulfill it. Hallelujah and Amen.

Recent Posts

See All

No Shade Intended

I was just thinking: The idea of membership and perks with said memberships is actually very revelatory. I say that because in order to...

Comments


bottom of page