top of page

Welcome to Another Chance

While I was searching my spirit and asking the Lord what to write, I heard the song “Our God Reigns” by William Murphy. I pondered the lyrics. It says: 


Our god reigns

Lord you reign above every name

With power and majesty

Dominion authority

You reign

With power and majesty

Dominion authority

You reign

Over my circumstance

Given me another chance


The very last statement gave me so much hope for the new year, because the new year is another chance. It is another chance to get it right. It is another chance to do the right thing. It is another opportunity to be better than before. It is a clean slate. 


I know we often get excited when a new year comes in, and then the excitement has dwindled within the first 30 days, but I challenge you to shift your perspective this time. Enter the new year with not only excitement, but with a persevering spirit. What does that look like? It is a spirit that stays fixed. It is a spirit that says that in spite of what I encounter, I will believe God. It is a spirit that says all things work for my good, and I believe that even my storm is a set up for my rainbow. It is the spirit that says that I do not care if my tribulations last all year, but I will believe that God is working something good. It is a spirit that will hope against all hope. It is a spirit that is stubborn as a mule when it comes to belief in God. It is a spirit that says it is not and it CAN NOT be all for nothing. It says I don’t know how, where, or when, but doggone it God will do what he said, and it will be good because his word says that I win in the end, and in him there is no failure.

Welcome to Another Chance

Recent Posts

See All

No Shade Intended

I was just thinking: The idea of membership and perks with said memberships is actually very revelatory. I say that because in order to...

Comments


bottom of page