top of page

Did the situation get worse when you stood for what the Lord said?

If your answer is yes to the title question, then let me encourage you. In Exodus 5, the story of Moses and his first encounter with Pharaoh is given. In short, Moses told Pharaoh what the Lord told him. Moses said “This is what the Lord, the God of Israel, says: "Let my people go, so that they may hold a festival to me in the wilderness." Pharaoh said, “Who is the Lord, that I should obey him and let Israel go? I do not know the Lord and I will not let Israel go.”


Awww Man! What a arrogant heart! I would not want any parts of the judgement that awaited Pharaoh! If you know the story, then you know that Pharaoh only grew more savage and hateful! In Exodus 5, the story goes further to say that not only did Pharaoh respond in this way, he became spiteful. In this chapter, he became spiteful so much so that he made the Israelites work harder with fewer resources. So I ask the question again, did the situation get worse when you stood for what the Lord said?


Here is a little encouragement and clarity: When we stand for what is right in the eyes of God, and we say what he tells us, it can cause hate to manifest. Resistance to God and his will can bring out the worst in people. A rebellious spirit can not stand a surrendered one. Let me leave you with this: the Israelites saw their deliverance, and by faith, I declare and decree that if your deliverance, vindication, and victory has yet to manifest; it is on the way!

Recent Posts

See All

No Shade Intended

I was just thinking: The idea of membership and perks with said memberships is actually very revelatory. I say that because in order to...

Comments


bottom of page