top of page

Keep getting up in the morning

Updated: Jan 25, 2023

The battle of a faith walk can be an uphill one. Sometimes you move smoothly with a graceful glide, and sometimes you have those seasons where your legs feel like they are about to give out every time you take a step. I am talking about those moments when you just don’t know anything! I am talking about those moments where you are just so broke down, and you say God are you there?! I MUST have heard you wrong! Lord, maybe I heard what I wanted to hear. You also say I obviously got off course somewhere, because surely this can’t be the right path! Does any of this sound familiar to anyone?


If so, then I am talking to you! I am sorry to say that I have no quick gimmicks or easy fixes to provide. The only thing that I can say is that we just have to keep getting up in the morning, and we have to keep walking! Sometimes that is the sole task for the day…just to get up! I don’t know about you, but I experience times where I just want the Lord to stop time all in itself, until I am ready to keep going, but we know that is silly, and is a request to be denied every time.


If I can encourage us all, let me say that sometimes just getting up is a win, and when we feel like this, we can’t let others tell us how we should feel, and what we need to do. What I am finding out is that although most people in our lives mean us well; there are moments that we face that they can not help us with. There are moments when no one can feel or understand what you are going through but you. There are moments when the ONLY thing we can do is pray it though…and again; keep getting up. In time, we will always come to, and grow from it all. It feels like trials go on forever, but in reality NOTHING lasts forever! The Lord will bring you to the other side of it all.


Recent Posts

See All

No Shade Intended

I was just thinking: The idea of membership and perks with said memberships is actually very revelatory. I say that because in order to...

コメント


bottom of page