top of page

Random Intimate Thoughts and Questions

Where is the Lord? Have you asked this question recently? I have asked this question almost daily lately. Where is the Lord? I'm waiting. I am trying to understand and I am pushing through. I am pushing through my pain and my doubt. I am pushing to see your hand in the situation. I'm pressing to hear your voice. Where is the breakthrough and the prosperity? I thought I would be further along by now. I thought to see my most prized victory by now. The God in me seems to not be accepted by those that I thought would accept me. The scripture says that a prophet is not recognized by his own. I am not a prophet, but the meaning is relevant. Like David, I go through different emotions. Psalms depicts his pain and his praise, and for awhile now, I fully understand from personal experience how he felt. A walk of faith is also a treacherous one. I guess it's clear that when you surrender, you need to buckle your seatbelt for the turns and curves.

Recent Posts

See All

No Shade Intended

I was just thinking: The idea of membership and perks with said memberships is actually very revelatory. I say that because in order to...

Comments


bottom of page