top of page

Relationship Trumps Anything

In times like this, I imagine that people are calling on God a lot! What I wonder is if we are asking him for deliverance for a temporary fix? What I mean is that when the pandemic passes, will we still call on him? Are we using him to get what we want for now, and then will we put him to the side later?


I find myself thinking about how we can knowingly and unknowingly use God and his love to our advantage. We do this same thing to each other everyday. How heartbreaking it is for God to know that sometimes people just want the benefits of him and not him.


He undoubtedly gives and delivers but our priority is to have a true one-on-one relationship with him and love him above all things. He knows who wants this and who does not, and hopefully we will decide to choose the former. Relationship trumps anything else in life we can ever do or imagine. It is my belief that he is causing people to sit down, and stay in to bring those who will accept him to the realization that he is all that he says he is. He is speaking and should not be ignored. I encourage you as well as myself to do an examination of where you truly are in your walk with him, and to say to him "God are you pleased with me?" I know you have the time, because you will not be busy going to a baseball game right now! lol Love you all!

1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

No Shade Intended

I was just thinking: The idea of membership and perks with said memberships is actually very revelatory. I say that because in order to...

1 commentaire


harrisstm
27 mars 2020

Beautiful, not too long but not too short.. I ❤️ It

J'aime
bottom of page