top of page

The Power of Choice

I heard an illustration that says that you roll the dice, but God determines how it falls. The good news about that is that with God you won't crap! (Sidenote: Do you remember the movie Harlem nights when they were shooting dice and the man said "all I know is that I betta not crap" lol) Ok back to the subject...


One of the most liberating things we can do as believers is to get the revelation deep down in our spirit that we control nothing. We do however have the power to choose. We choose to roll the dice or not roll the dice. We choose to submit to God or to the world. Life is full of choices and the reality is that we have to constantly make them. When we make choices, we live by them. My dad always told me that. Choices come with consequences or blessings. As I tell you this I have to remind myself of this very thing. We won't always choose right, but as we walk further in faith, it is my belief that with God, we undoubtedly and more frequently will choose better.

Recent Posts

See All

No Shade Intended

I was just thinking: The idea of membership and perks with said memberships is actually very revelatory. I say that because in order to...

Comments


bottom of page