top of page

The Spirit of God is greater than your vote

I can imagine that the title of this post brings about irritation in some. I am not too elated about it either, but as it is in my spirit I give it to you. We have been bombarded with limitless advertisements about voting and the candidates running for office. Let me go on record and say that I despise the atmosphere of politics!!! I know leadership is necessary, but our current political situation in my opinion is a train wreck, that meets a shipwreck, that meets a car wreck!!!

Nevertheless even in this, God is speaking. The message that I am seeing and hearing is that God is in total control. We should do our part and vote, but I say this as delicate as possible: The Spirit of God is greater than your vote. The outcome has already been determined. God's spirit will move in the election and I don't believe that the results will be consistent with how we currently believe America will actually vote. Who leads now may not lead in the end.... I only know and hear in part, and that is all I feel released to say in the matter. God's will will win in this situation; that I believe.


Recent Posts

See All

No Shade Intended

I was just thinking: The idea of membership and perks with said memberships is actually very revelatory. I say that because in order to...

Comments


bottom of page